It’s Been a While….

So it’s been over a month since I’ve blogged, and I am ashamed.  I’ve recently been writing the old fashioned way — in a journal — and so I’ve been neglecting ye olde WordPress.

I just got back from my final Spring Break as an undergrad on Sunday and it’s a little weird.  It was odd to leave my parents house knowing that the next time I would be coming back not as someone who lived there but as a visitor…now that’s a transition.   Spring Break, however, was fabulous regardless of the staunch realization that I’m becoming a grown up.  I got to see most of the people that I hold of real importance in my life.  Over the last few months, I’ve really come to realize who the people that truly care about me are.  And even though I don’t get to see them often I know that my Omaha friends are ones that I will love dearly forever and who will always love me back.  I wish I could just carry them around in my pocket.  Ok, so that’s a little weird, but I think you get what I mean.

Had an interview at the end of February with the Air Force for a civilian job opportunity.  I still have yet to hear anything back, but I’m keeping my hopes up.  Civilian employment with any branch of military is an who different playing field and so it could be a while and I expect that.  But it is my number one choice which puts me in a pickle because, clearly, I have to keep applying for jobs as to not get stuck without one but at the same time I don’t want to be put in the position of accepting a job without having heard back from the AF.  But, I’m keeping faith that I’ll get the job that I’m supposed to and it’ll be where I’m supposed to be and where God wants me.

Well I suppose that’s enough for now, hopefully there will be more soon.

Leave a Reply

